Home


79th ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF THE PENNSYLVANIA COMMUNICATION ASSOCIATION
Dates:              Friday October 5 and Saturday October 6, 2018
Location:        Seton Hill University, Greensburg, PA 15601
Theme:           “Intersections of History, Communication, and Community”

PCA Philosophy of Communication Pre-Conference
Theme: “Extensions of Stein: Empathy and Advocacy in Philosophy of Communication”

* PCA Philosophy of Communication Pre-Conference is an official PCA Convention special event and
an integral part of the 79th Annual PCA Conference.


Interest Council Chairs:
•       Applied Communication – Janie Harden Fritz, Duquesne University – harden@duq.edu
•       Communication Education – Sheryl Goodman, Ursinus College – sgoodman@ursinus.edu
•       Communication Ethics – Maryl McGinley, University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown – marylroberts@gmail.com
•       Communication Honor Societies Interest Group – Joel Ward, Geneva College – jsward@geneva.edu
•       Health Communication – Bonnie Reese, Bluefield State College – breese@bluefieldstate.edu
•       Interpersonal/Organizational Communication –Naomi Bell O’Neil, Clarion University – noneil@clarion.edu
•       Languages of Communication – Linda Coleman, Slippery Rock University – linda.coleman@sru.edu
•       Mass Media and Society – Richard Talbert, Geneva College – rich.talbert@geneva.edu
•       Media & Technology – Paul Lucas, University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown – pal59@pitt.edu
•       Performance Studies – Ozum Ucok-Sayrak, Duquesne University – sayraki@duq.edu
•       Philosophy of Communication – Craig T. Maier, Duquesne University – maier551@duq.edu
•       Poster Session – Cem Zeytinoglu, East Stroudsburg University – czeytinoglu@esu.edu
•       Rhetoric and Public Address –Dann Brown, Grove City College – DSBrown@gcc.edu
•       Undergraduate Student Research Interest Group – Donna Weimer, Juniata College – weimer@juniata.edu

Comments are closed.