Home

Penn-State-York-wp-sc-pc

76TH ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF THE PENNSYLVANIA COMMUNICATION ASSOCIATION

“Translating our Communication Research into Practice”
October 9-10, 2015, Penn State University-York, York, Pennsylvania.

Pennsylvania Communication Association (PCA) encourages scholarship within our traditional thematic areas as well as research that broadly integrates teaching, scholarship and service through community engagement.  Of special interest are submissions that explore historical, philosophical and rhetorical dimensions of the study of human communication.

The Call for Papers, Panels, and Proposals

PHILOSOPHY OF COMMUNICATION PRE-CONFERENCE CALL FOR PAPERS (Please Click here)
Submission Deadline: July 1, 2015
PENNSYLVANIA COMMUNICATION ASSOCIATION ANNUAL CONVENTION CALL FOR PAPERS (Please Click here)
Submission Deadline: June 21, 2015


Pennsylvania Communication Association 2015 Award Nomination Form (click to open)
Nominations Due by Midnight on June 15, 2015


2015 Undergraduate Writing Competition (please click here)
2015 Graduate Writing Competition (please click here)
Writing Competition Deadline: June 1, 2015


Interest Council Chairs:
•       Applied Communication – Ken Bohl, bohl.kenneth@gmail.com
•       Communication Education – Sheryl Goodman, sgoodman@ursinus.edu
•       Communication Ethics – Amanda McKendree, amckendree@nd.edu
•       Health Communication – Linda Coleman, colemanl@duq.edu
•       Interpersonal/Organizational Communication – Jen Jones, jjones@setonhill.edu
•       Languages of Communication – Pat Arneson, arneson@duq.edu
•       Mass Media and Society – Hans Schmidt, hcs10@psu.edu
•       Media & Technology – Paul Lucas, pal59@pitt.edu
•       Performance Studies – John Lawson, lawsonj@rmu.edu
•       Philosophy of Communication – Brent Sleasman, sleasman001@gannon.edu
•       Poster Session – Tatyana Dumova, tdumova@pointpark.edu
•       Rhetoric and Public Address – Jill Burk, jkb20@psu.edu
•       Student Interest Group – Cem Zeytinoglu, czeytinoglu@po-box.esu.edu

Comments are closed.