Home

Pitt-Johnstown-Campus-PCA

77th ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF THE PENNSYLVANIA COMMUNICATION ASSOCIATION
University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
Theme: “Communicating People, Places, and Programs”
Dates: Friday September 23, 2016,  & Saturday September 24, 2016
PCA 2016 Pre-Conference & Conference Program (Please click for the .pdf file)
Conference Registration & PCA Membership Form (Please click for the .pdf file)
Campus Map and Directions (please click for the .pdf file)

Please notice that each room of the regular conference, the Blackington rooms, are fully equipped with AV capabilities: podium, computer, Internet, projector, screen, etc.


2016 PCA Philosophy of Communication Pre-Conference, University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
Theme: “The Ethics of Peace”
Date: Friday September 23, 2016


Hotel Information and Accommodations
Several hotels are available very near the campus either walking distance or a short driving distance. Please contact the hotels directly for booking purposes. There is not a separate rate for the conference.

Sleep Inn (1.1 mi from Pitt-Johnstown) link  map
453 Theatre Drive, Johnstown, PA 15904
(814) 262-9292

Quality Inn and Suites (1.1 mi from Pitt-Johnstown) link  map
455 Theatre Dr, Johnstown, PA 15904
(814) 266-3678

Hampton Inn Johnstown (2.1 mi from Pitt-Johnstown) link  map
129 Commerce Ct, Johnstown, PA 15904
(814) 262-7700


Interest Council Chairs:
•       Applied Communication – Linda Coleman, colemanl@duq.edu
•       Communication Education – Jill Burk, jkb20@psu.edu
•       Communication Ethics – Janie Harden Fritz, harden@duq.edu
•       Health Communication – Kesha Morant Williams, kmm410@psu.edu
•       Interpersonal/Organizational Communication – Susan Wieczorek, susanw@pitt.edu
•       Languages of Communication – Donna Weimer, weimer@juniata.edu
•       Mass Media and Society – Hans Schmidt, hcs10@psu.edu
•       Media & Technology – Paul Lucas, pal59@pitt.edu
•       Performance Studies – John Lawson, lawsonj@rmu.edu
•       Philosophy of Communication – Craig Maier, maier551@duq.edu
•       Poster Session – Joel Ward, jsward@geneva.edu
•       Rhetoric and Public Address – Daniel Brown, dsbrown@gcc.edu
•       Undergraduate Student Research Interest Group – Jen Jones, jjones@setonhill.edu
•       Communication Honor Societies Interest Group – Cem Zeytinoglu, czeytinoglu@esu.edu

Comments are closed.