2024 Interest Councils

Applied Communication Interest Council
Chair: Richard Thames
Institution: Duquesne University
Email: thames@duq.edu
Phone Number: 412-396-5077

Communication Education Interest Council
Chair: Fadoua Loudiy
Institution: Slippery Rock University
Email: fadoua.loudiy@sru.edu
Phone Number: 724-738-4052

Communication Ethics Interest Council
Chair: Richard L Talbert
Institution: Alma College
Email: talbertrl@alma.edu

Communication Honor Societies Interest Council
Chair: Maryl McGinley
Institution: University of Pittsburgh – Johnstown
Email: mrr53@pitt.edu
Phone Number: 814-269-7204

Health Communication Interest Council
Chair: Janie Harden Fritz
Institution: Duquesne University
Email: harden@duq.edu
Phone Number: 412-396-6558

Interpersonal/Organizational Interest Council
Chair: Sheryl Goodman
Institution: Ursinus College
Email: sgoodman@ursinus.edu
Phone Number: 267-280-3363

Intercultural Communication Interest Council
Chair: Linda Coleman
Institution: Slippery Rock
Email: lindacoleman27@gmail.com

Media, Society, and Technology Interest Council
Chair: Tim Michaels
Institution: Penn State University
Email: trm5449@psu.edu

Performance Studies Interest Council
Chair: Paul Lucas
Institution: University of Pittsburgh – Johnstown
Email: pal59@pitt.edu
Phone Number: 814-269-7150

Philosophy of Communication Interest Council
Chair: Joel Ward
Institution: Geneva College
Email: jsward@geneva.edu
Phone Number: 724-601-6098

Poster Sessions Interest Council
Chair: Cem Zeytingolu
Institution: East Stroudsburg University
Email: czeytinoglu@esu.edu
Phone Number: 570-422-3911

Rhetoric of Public Address Interest Council
Chair: Georgia Bedford
Institution: University of Pittsburgh
Email: gbedford@pitt.edu
Phone Number: 412-624-6969

Strategic Communication/IMC Interest Council
Chair: Kim Flanders
Institution: St. Francis University
Email: Kflanders@francis.edu
Phone Number: 814-381-9145

Undergraduate Student Research Interest Council
Chair: Janelle Gruber
Institution: Penn St. Schuylkill
Email: jlh552@psu.edu
Phone Number: 570-385-6203